Shutterbug

I do not consider myself a photographer; I just really like taking pictures.

This summer I find myself more and more eager to use my beloved camera. E and I would usually go out for photo walks once a week (and last week I did a black and white series!) but I’m still itching to take a few shots at least every day.

The following were taken using a good ole kit lens and were a result of my “experiment” with primary colors:

_DSC7562_DSC7738_DSC7747

Today, I found a 55-200mm mid-range zoom lens hidden in my tech box. I knew I had an extra lens, one that came with my gear when I originally bought it five years ago. Maybe I’d get a prime lens too, but not today. I’m still saving up for the new MacBook Pro anyway.

One day I want to capture more movement in my photos and ultimately a narrative. I think the best photographs are the ones that tell stories that matter—and the best photographers are those who empathize with their subject.

Meanwhile, however, here are pictures of various shiznits around my house. Haha.

_DSC7614_DSC7592_DSC7590_DSC7724_DSC7581_DSC7695_DSC7645_DSC7665_DSC7683_DSC7687

 

3 thoughts on “Shutterbug

Leave a Reply

